CAST ANNOUNCED: The Last of Mrs. Lincoln!

Director Cindy Gernand is proud to announce the following cast of THE LAST OF MRS. LINCOLN, opening at Brazosport Center Stages on April 21. The last of Mrs. Lincoln details the trouble-filled later years in the life of Lincoln’s widow told through a sequence of varied and theatrically brilliant scenes, the play is both a true and touching portrait of a remarkable and much maligned woman, and an ironic statement on the misconstructions which history so often imposes on the truth.


Senator Austin — Devon Smith

Robert Lincoln — Craig Fritz

Tad Lincoln — Skyler Strobel

Mary Lincoln — Roxanne Strobel

Ninian Edwards — Davis Gilbert

Lizzie Keckley — Sharon Barnes

Mary Harlan — Mackenzie Baxter

Senator Orne — Phil Partirdge

Daniel Cunningham — Kenneth Watson

Abraham Lincoln Cunningham — Rock Crawford

Lewis Baker — Austin Alford

Elizabeth Edwards — Elaine Polemenakos

Mrs. McCullough — Roma Carlson

Ben Jarvis — Jacob Aguilar

Frau Grueber — Marla Nicoll


Thank you to all who auditioned!