Skip to content

Whit Phillips Memorial Young Artist Competition Winners Featured in The Facts

The Facts recently published a feature story about the student musicians who played with Brazosport Symphony Orchestra in its final concert of the 2020-2021 season on May 15. Nine young artists were selected as winners of the 2020 Whit Phillips Memorial Young Artist Competition and the following five played with the Symphony during the concert: violist Sandhya Mahesh, oboist Zen Smith, and pianists Grayson and Naomi Vernor and Hans Aggarwal.

Check out The Facts online for the full story.

(Photo of student musician Hans Aggarwal by Prentice C. James for The Facts.)

Are you interested in learning more about The Center for Arts and Sciences?

Sign-Up for News & Events

Become a Member Today!